Scientific Staff

Riccardo Barbieri

Professor Emeritus

riccardo.barbieri@sns.it

+39 050 509251

Palazzo Carovana, Office 59

I am interested in the Fundamental Interactions of Particle Physics and in the early Universe. My current interests focus on the flavour problem and in ultra-light scalars as DM particles.

Karapet Mkrtchyan

Assistant Professor

karapet.mkrtchyan@sns.it

+39 050 509095

Palazzo Carovana, Office 73

My research focuses on Theoretical Physics, mostly related to Particle Physics, Classical and Quantum Field Theory and Gravity, and in particular to systems that exhibit high symmetries.

Enrico Trincherini

Assistant Professor

My research activity focuses on Theoretical High Energy physics, in particular on Quantum Field Theory, Gravitational physics and Cosmology.

enrico.trincherini@sns.it

+39 050 509608

Palazzo Carovana, Office 76A

Roberto Contino

Associate Professor

I am interested in the theory of Fundamental Interactions and in the description of the Early Universe. My current research focuses on models of EW symmetry breaking and Dark Matter.

roberto.contino@sns.it

+39 050 509243

Palazzo Carovana, Office 120

Augusto Sagnotti

Professor

My research focuses on Theoretical Physics, and in particular on gravitational interactions. Currently a main theme is the breaking of Supersymmetry in Supergravity and in String Theory.

augusto.sagnotti@sns.it

+39 050 509253

Palazzo Carovana, Office 63

Associated Scientific Staff

Dario Buttazzo

INFN Researcher

dario.buttazzo@sns.it

+39 050 509094

Palazzo Carovana, Office 119

My research activity is focused on theoretical high-energy physics. In particular, I am interested in fundamental interactions beyond the Standard Model, the origin of fermion masses and mixings, and more in general quantum field theory and cosmology.‚Äč

Postdoc Fellows

Ehsan Hatefi

My research has been mostly focused on theoretical high-energy physics, in particular

on String Theory, D-branes,  Quantum Field Theory, Conformal Field Theory, Geometry, 

Black Holes, AdS/CFT and gravitational physics.

ehsan.hatefi@sns.it

+39 050 509086

Palazzo Carovana, Office 96

Rashmish Mishra

My research focus is on BSM models and their phenomenology, using both theoretical and data-driven tools. I also work on aspects of information problem in quantum gravity.

rashmish.mishra@sns.it

+39 050 509094

Palazzo Carovana, Office 119

Leonardo Trombetta

leonardo.trombetta@sns.it

+39 050 509086

Palazzo Carovana, Office 96

PhD Students

Riccardo Antonelli

riccardo.antonelli@sns.it

+39 050 509711

Palazzo Carovana, Office 98

Ivano Basile

ivano.basile@sns.it

+39 050 509711

Palazzo Carovana, Office 98

Salvatore Bottaro

salvatore.bottaro@sns.it

+39 050 509267

Palazzo Carovana, Office 97

Marco Costa

marco.costa@sns.it

+39 050 50xxxx

Palazzo Carovana, Office xx

Kevin Max

kevin.max@sns.it

+39 050 509267

Palazzo Carovana, Office 97

Alessandro Podo

alessandro.podo@sns.it

+39 050 509267

Palazzo Carovana, Office 97

Francesco Serra

francesco.serra@sns.it

+39 050 50xxxx

Palazzo Carovana, Office xx

Sonali Verma

sonali.verma@sns.it

+39 050 509894

Palazzo Carovana, Office 117

Ludovico Vittorio

ludovico.vittorio@sns.it

+39 050 509894

Palazzo Carovana, Office 117

Kirill Zatrimaylov

kirill.zatrimaylov@sns.it

+39 050 509711

Palazzo Carovana, Office 98

Ling-Xiao Xu

lingxiao.xu@sns.it

+39 050 509077

Palazzo Carovana, Office 84