Scientific Staff

Riccardo Barbieri

Professor Emeritus

I am interested in the Fundamental Interactions of Particle Physics and in the early Universe. My current interests focus on the flavour problem and in ultra-light scalars as DM particles.

riccardo.barbieri@sns.it

+39 050 509251

Palazzo Carovana, Office 59

DSC_0416v2.jpg
Augusto Sagnotti

Full Professor

My research focuses on Theoretical Physics, and in particular on gravitational interactions. Currently a main theme is the breaking of Supersymmetry in Supergravity and in String Theory.

augusto.sagnotti@sns.it

+39 050 509253

Palazzo Carovana, Office 63

AS_v2.jpg
DSC_9972_1340v1.jpg
Enrico Trincherini

Associate Professor

My research activity focuses on Theoretical High Energy physics, in particular on Quantum Field Theory, Gravitational physics and Cosmology.

enrico.trincherini@sns.it

+39 050 509608

Palazzo Carovana, Office 76A

person icon.png
Guilherme Pimentel

Assistant Professor

I’m interested in early universe cosmology — both theoretical and phenomenological aspects, quantum field theory in curved space, and also in string theory and conformal field theories.

guilherme.leitepimentel@sns.it

+39

Palazzo Carovana, Office 73

Associated Scientific Staff

Dario Buttazzo

INFN Researcher

My research activity is focused on theoretical high-energy physics. In particular, I am interested in fundamental interactions beyond the Standard Model, the origin of fermion masses and mixings, and more in general quantum field theory and cosmology.​

dario.buttazzo@sns.it

+39 050 509094

Palazzo Carovana, Office 119

DSC_0419v2.jpg

Postdoc Fellows

Adrien Kuntz

My research interests forcus on modified gravity for cosmology and the relativistic version of the two and three-body problem, with applications towards gravitational waveform modelling or tests of gravity.

adrien.kuntz@sns.it

+39 050 509086

Palazzo Carovana, Office 96

person icon.png

PhD Students

Salvatore Bottaro

salvatore.bottaro@sns.it

+39 050 509267

Palazzo Carovana, Office 84

DSC_0435v2.jpg
Costa_sito.jpg
Marco Costa

marco.costa@sns.it

+39 050 50xxxx

Palazzo Carovana, Office 84

Andrea Luzio

andrea.luzio@sns.it

+39 050 509xxx

Palazzo Carovana, Office xx

person icon.png
person icon.png
Salvatore Raucci

salvatore.raucci@sns.it

+39 050 509xxx

Palazzo Carovana, Office 89

Francesco Serra

francesco.serra@sns.it

+39 050 509088

Palazzo Carovana, Office 80

Serra-sito.jpg
DSC_0431v2.jpg
Sonali Verma

sonali.verma@sns.it

+39 050 509894

Palazzo Carovana, Office 84

Ludovico Vittorio

ludovico.vittorio@sns.it

+39 050 509894

Palazzo Canonica, Office 84

DSC_0451v2.jpg
person icon.png
Bruno Bucciotti

bruno.bucciotti@sns.it

+39 050 509xxx

Palazzo Carovana, Office 83