Scientific Staff

Riccardo Barbieri

Professor Emeritus

riccardo.barbieri@sns.it

+39 050 509251

Palazzo Carovana, Office 59

I am interested in the Fundamental Interactions of Particle Physics and in the early Universe. My current interests focus on the flavour problem and in ultra-light scalars as DM particles.

DSC_0416v2.jpg
Augusto Sagnotti

Professor

My research focuses on Theoretical Physics, and in particular on gravitational interactions. Currently a main theme is the breaking of Supersymmetry in Supergravity and in String Theory.

augusto.sagnotti@sns.it

+39 050 509253

Palazzo Carovana, Office 63

AS_v2.jpg
DSC_9976-1340.jpg
Roberto Contino

Associate Professor

I am interested in the theory of Fundamental Interactions and in the description of the Early Universe. My current research focuses on models of EW symmetry breaking and Dark Matter.

roberto.contino@sns.it

+39 050 509243

Palazzo Carovana, Office 120

DSC_9972_1340v1.jpg
Enrico Trincherini

Assistant Professor

My research activity focuses on Theoretical High Energy physics, in particular on Quantum Field Theory, Gravitational physics and Cosmology.

enrico.trincherini@sns.it

+39 050 509608

Palazzo Carovana, Office 76A

Associated Scientific Staff

Dario Buttazzo

INFN Researcher

dario.buttazzo@sns.it

+39 050 509094

Palazzo Carovana, Office 119

My research activity is focused on theoretical high-energy physics. In particular, I am interested in fundamental interactions beyond the Standard Model, the origin of fermion masses and mixings, and more in general quantum field theory and cosmology.​

DSC_0419v2.jpg

Postdoc Fellows

Ehsan Hatefi

My research has been mostly focused on theoretical high-energy physics, in particular on String Theory, D-branes,  Quantum Field Theory, Conformal Field Theory, Geometry,  Black Holes, AdS/CFT and gravitational physics.

ehsan.hatefi@sns.it

+39 050 509086

Palazzo Carovana, Office 96

DSC_0461v2.jpg
person icon.png
Adrien Kuntz

adrien.kuntz@sns.it

+39 050 509086

Palazzo Carovana, Office 96

Oleg Popov

oleg.popov@sns.it

+39 050 509094

Palazzo Carovana, Office 119

person icon.png
tatsuta.png
Yoshiyuki Tatsuta

yoshiyuki.tatsuta@sns.it

+39 050 509711

Palazzo Carovana, Office 98

PhD Students

Salvatore Bottaro

salvatore.bottaro@sns.it

+39 050 509267

Palazzo Carovana, Office 84

DSC_0435v2.jpg
Costa_sito.jpg
Marco Costa

marco.costa@sns.it

+39 050 50xxxx

Palazzo Carovana, Office 84

Andrea Luzio

andrea.luzio@sns.it

+39 050 509xxx

Palazzo Carovana, Office xx

person icon.png
person icon.png
Salvatore Raucci

salvatore.raucci@sns.it

+39 050 509xxx

Palazzo Carovana, Office xx

Francesco Serra

francesco.serra@sns.it

+39 050 509088

Palazzo Carovana, Office 80

Serra-sito.jpg
DSC_0431v2.jpg
Sonali Verma

sonali.verma@sns.it

+39 050 509894

Palazzo Carovana, Office 84

Ludovico Vittorio

ludovico.vittorio@sns.it

+39 050 509894

Palazzo Canonica, Office 8

DSC_0451v2.jpg
B_W-9990_1340.jpg
Kirill Zatrimaylov

kirill.zatrimaylov@sns.it

+39 050 509711

Palazzo Carovana, Office 98